General Online Terms and Conditions DOMUS VIVENDI Shop

The DOMUS VIVENDI Online Shop is managed by:

WALL GmbH (in renaming: DOMUS VIVENDI GmbH)
Westbahnstraße 5a
A-1070 Wien

www.domusvivendi.store
contact@domusvivendi.at

Managing Director: Monika Bacher, Charlotte Maager, Vera Sperl
Company register: FN 128919 m
Place of jurisdiction: Commercial court Vienna, Marxergasse 1a, A-1030 Vienna
UID: ATU39736103

All services provided by the Online Shop for the customer are provided exclusively on the basis of the following general terms and conditions. Deviating provisions shall only apply if they have been agreed in writing between the Online Shop and the customer.

By using the DOMUS VIVENDI Online Shop and/or completing the order, the customer accepts the T&C's.

Conclusion of contract

Only persons who have reached the age of 18 and are not restricted in their legal capacity at the time of conclusion of the contract are entitled to conclude a contract with the Online Shop.

The presentation of the products in the DOMUS VIVENDI Online Shop does not constitute a legally binding offer, but merely a non-binding online catalog with the invitation for the customer to submit an offer to conclude a purchase contract for the presented goods. DOMUS VIVENDI points out that the color of the product images presented in the Online Shop may deviate from the color of the delivered item due to the respective settings on the customer's screen.

After the customer has submitted a purchase offer, the customer will receive an order confirmation by e-mail. DOMUS VIVENDI hereby informs the customer that the order has been duly submitted. However, this does not constitute acceptance of the offer and a contract is not yet concluded. The conclusion of the purchase contract shall only take place when DOMUS VIVENDI sends the Customer another e-mail after the order has been placed, confirming the delivery of the goods or dispatching the goods. With this shipping confirmation or the shipment of the goods, the purchase contract is legally effective.

Whether an order is accepted is at the sole discretion of DOMUS VIVENDI. If an online order cannot be executed by DOMUS VIVENDI, the customer will immediately receive a message by e-mail. This assumes that the customer has correctly deposited his e-mail data.

Contract language is german.

Availability, Delivery & Shipping

Within Austria and to other European countries, "Österreichische Post AG" is responsible for parcel shipping. The choice of shipping method is at the discretion of DOMUS VIVENDI.

The delivery time is 5 -10 business days and begins with the dispatch of the order confirmation. The indication of the delivery time is not binding.

If an item is not available at short notice, we will inform the customer by e-mail about the expected delivery time, as far as we have an address from them.

Items that are custom made have a longer delivery time.

DOMUS VIVENDI is entitled to make partial deliveries. No shipping costs shall be incurred by the customer for subsequent deliveries and partial deliveries.

In the event of delays in delivery, such as force majeure, traffic disruptions and other events for which the Online Shop is not responsible, no claim for damages against the Online Shop can be asserted.

Prices, Payments

The prices stated at the time of the order apply. All prices include the statutory value added tax. Shipping costs will be charged separately.

Any additional costs incurred, such as import sales tax or import duties, shall be borne by the customer. All payments as well as credit notes will be processed in the currency underlying the purchase.

The DOMUS VIVENDI Online Shop accepts the following payment methods:
Credit card (VISA, MasterCard)
Payment in advance
Bank transfer (Instant bank transfer)
Apple Pay


Warranty
The statutory warranty rights apply to all deliveries and defects in the purchased goods. The limitation period for statutory warranty claims begins with the handover of the goods.
The customer undertakes to inspect the goods for any defects upon receipt and to notify DOMUS VIVENDI immediately if such defects are detected. If the customer fails to notify DOMUS VIVENDI of a defect, the goods shall be deemed approved.
Defects in the goods do not include damage caused by the customer through improper treatment or treatment contrary to the terms of the contract. Decisive for the most improper and contrary to contract treatment are the manufacturer's specifications.
The warranty expires in the event of modifications, repairs or attempted repairs by the purchaser or by third parties.


Right of withdrawal and cancellation policy
The consumer may withdraw from a distance selling contract or an off-premises contract within 14 days without giving any reason.
The period for withdrawal starts on the day on which the consumer or a third party not acting as a carrier and designated by the consumer acquires possession of the goods.
If the consumer has ordered several goods as part of a single order, which are delivered separately, on the date on which the consumer or a third party designated by the consumer, not acting as a carrier, acquires possession of the last delivered goods.
If the consumer withdraws from a purchase contract or any other contract for the acquisition of goods against payment pursuant to Section § 11 (1), he shall return the goods received to the entrepreneur without undue delay, but no later than within 14 days from the date of the declaration of withdrawal; this shall not apply if the entrepreneur has offered to collect the goods himself. The return period shall be deemed to have been observed if the goods are dispatched within the time limit.
The direct costs of returning the goods shall be borne by the consumer.
The right of withdrawal does not apply to contracts for the supply of goods that are not prefabricated and for the manufacture of which an individual selection or determination by the consumer is decisive or which are clearly tailored to the personal needs of the consumer.

Data privacy
The current data privacy policy of WALL GmbH applies.


Choice of law and place of jurisdiction
Austrian law shall apply exclusively to all legal disputes arising from or in connection with the purchase contract. The application of the UN Convention on Contracts for the International Sale of Goods is excluded.
As far as the customer is a consumer, however, the law of the Federal Republic of Austria shall apply only as far as no mandatory statutory provisions, in particular consumer protection provisions, conflict therewith.
With customers who are merchants or who do not have a general place of jurisdiction in Austria, Vienna is agreed as the place of jurisdiction for all disputes arising from contracts concluded with DOMUS VIVENDI.

Allgemeine Online Geschäftsbedingungen DOMUS VIVENDI Shop
 
Der DOMUS VIVENDI Online Shop wird betrieben von:
 
WALL GmbH (in Umbenennung: DOMUS VIVENDI GmbH)
Westbahnstraße 5a
A-1070 Wien

www.domusvivendi.store
contact@domusvivendi.at

Geschäftsführer: Monika Bacher, Charlotte Maager, Vera Sperl
Firmenbuch: FN 128919 m
Gerichtsstand: Handelsgericht Wien, Marxergasse 1a, A-1030 Wien
UID: ATU39736103
 
Alle Leistungen, die vom Online Shop für den Kunden erbracht werden, erfolgen ausschließlich auf der Grundlage der nachfolgenden allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen. Abweichende Regelungen haben nur dann Geltung, wenn sie zwischen Online Shop und Kunde schriftlich vereinbart wurden.
 
Durch die Nutzung des DOMUS VIVENDI Online Shops und/oder den Abschluss der Bestellung akzeptiert der Kunde die AGB.
 
Vertragsabschluß
 
Zum Vertragsschluss mit dem Online Shop sind nur Personen berechtigt, die das 18. Lebensjahr vollendet haben und zum Zeitpunkt des Vertragsschlusses in ihrer Geschäftsfähigkeit nicht beschränkt sind.
 
Die Darstellung der Produkte im DOMUS VIVENDI Online Shop stellt kein rechtlich bindendes Angebot, sondern lediglich einen unverbindlichen Online Katalog mit der Aufforderung an den Kunden zur Abgabe eines Angebots zum Abschluss eines Kaufvertrags über die präsentierten Waren dar. DOMUS VIVENDI weist darauf hin, dass die Farbgebung der im Online Shop präsentierten Produktbilder bedingt durch die jeweiligen Einstellungen am Kunden-Bildschirm zu Abweichungen von der Farbe des gelieferten Artikels kommen kann.
 
Nachdem der Kunde ein Kaufangebot abgegeben hat, erhält er eine Bestellbestätigung per E-Mail. Hierdurch informiert DOMUS VIVENDI den Kunden darüber, dass die Bestellung ordnungsgemäß übermittelt worden ist. Dies stellt jedoch noch keine Annahme des Angebots dar und ein Vertragsschluss erfolgt damit noch nicht. Der Abschluss des Kaufvertrages erfolgt erst dann, wenn DOMUS VIVENDI nach der Bestellung dem Kunden eine weitere E-Mail zusendet, mit der die Auslieferung der Ware bestätigt wird oder die Ware versendet. Mit dieser Versandbestätigung oder dem Versand der Ware ist der Kaufvertrag rechtswirksam zustande gekommen.
 
Ob eine Bestellung angenommen wird, liegt im freien Ermessen von DOMUS VIVENDI. Sofern eine Online-Bestellung nicht durch DOMUS VIVENDI ausgeführt werden kann, erhält der Kunde unverzüglich eine Nachricht per E-Mail. Dies setzt voraus, dass der Kunde seine E-Mail-Daten korrekt hinterlegt hat.
 
Vertragssprache ist Deutsch.
 
Verfügbarkeit, Lieferung & Versand
 
Innerhalb Österreichs und ins europäische Ausland ist für den Paketversand die Österreichische Post AG zuständig. Die Wahl der Versandart erfolgt nach Ermessen von DOMUS VIVENDI.
 
Die Lieferzeit beträgt 5 -10 Werktage und beginnt mit dem Versand der Auftragsbestätigung. Die Angabe der Lieferzeit ist unverbindlich.
 
Sollte ein Artikel kurzfristig nicht verfügbar sein, informieren wir sie per E-Mail über die zu erwartende Lieferzeit, sofern uns eine Adresse von ihnen vorliegt.
 
Artikel die individuell angefertigt werden haben eine längere Lieferzeit.
 
DOMUS VIVENDI ist zu Teillieferungen berechtigt. Für Nachlieferungen und Teillieferungen fallen keine Versandkosten für den Kunden an.
 
Bei Lieferungsverzögerungen, wie z.b. durch höhere Gewalt, Verkehrsstörungen sowie sonstige von dem Online Shop nicht zu vertretende Ereignisse, kann kein Schadenersatzanspruch gegen den Online Shop geltend gemacht werden.
 
Preise, Zahlungen
 
Es gelten die zum Zeitpunkt der Bestellung angegebenen Preise. Sämtliche Preise enthalten die gesetzliche Mehrwertsteuer. Versandkosten werden gesondert berechnet.
 
Sämtliche zusätzlich anfallenden Kosten, wie z.B. Einfuhrumsatzsteuer oder Einfuhrzölle, sind vom Kunden zu tragen. Alle Zahlungen sowie Gutschriften werden in der dem Kauf zugrunde liegenden Währung abgewickelt.
 
Der DOMUS VIVENDI Online Shop akzeptiert folgende Zahlungsarten:
Kreditkarte (VISA, MasterCard)
Vorkasse
Banküberweisung (Sofortüberweisung)
Apple Pay 


Gewährleistung
Für alle Lieferungen und Mängel an den gekauften Waren gelten die gesetzlichen Gewährleistungsrechte. Die Verjährungsfrist für gesetzliche Gewährleistungsansprüche beginnt mit der Übergabe der Ware.
 Der Kunde verpflichtet sich, die Ware bei Entgegennahme auf etwaige Mängel zu untersuchen und bei Feststellung eines solchen umgehend DOMUS VIVENDI darüber in Kenntnis zu setzen. Unterlässt es der Kunde, einen Mangel anzuzeigen, gilt die Ware als genehmigt.
 Als Mangel an der Ware zählen nicht Schäden, die der Kunde durch unsachgemäße oder vertragswidrige Behandlung verursacht hat. Ausschlaggebend für die unsachgemäßeste und vertragswidrige Behandlung sind die Angaben des Herstellers.
 Die Gewährleistung erlischt bei Änderungen, Reparaturen oder Reparaturversuchen des Käufers oder durch Dritte.


 Widerrufsrecht und Widerrufsbelehrung
 Der Verbraucher kann von einem Fernabsatzvertrag oder einem außerhalb von Geschäftsräumen geschlossenen Vertrag binnen 14 Tagen ohne Angabe von Gründen zurücktreten.
 Die Frist zum Rücktritt beginnt mit dem Tag, an dem der Verbraucher oder ein vom Verbraucher benannter, nicht als Beförderer tätiger Dritter den Besitz an der Ware erlangt.
 Wenn der Verbraucher mehrere Waren im Rahmen einer einheitlichen Bestellung bestellt hat, die getrennt geliefert werden, mit dem Tag, an dem der Verbraucher oder ein vom Verbraucher benannter, nicht als Beförderer tätiger Dritter den Besitz an der zuletzt gelieferten Ware erlangt.
 Tritt der Verbraucher nach § 11 Abs. 1 von einem Kaufvertrag oder einem sonstigen auf den entgeltlichen Erwerb einer Ware gerichteten Vertrag zurück, so hat er die empfangene Ware unverzüglich, spätestens jedoch binnen 14 Tagen ab Abgabe der Rücktrittserklärung, an den Unternehmer zurückzustellen; dies gilt nicht, wenn der Unternehmer angeboten hat, die Ware selbst abzuholen. Die Rückstellungsfrist ist gewahrt, wenn die Ware innerhalb der Frist abgesendet wird.
 Die unmittelbaren Kosten der Rücksendung der Ware sind vom Verbraucher zu tragen.
 Das Widerrufsrecht gilt nicht für Verträge zur Lieferung von Waren, die nicht vorgefertigt sind und für deren Herstellung eine individuelle Auswahl oder Bestimmung durch den Verbraucher maßgeblich ist oder die eindeutig auf die persönlichen Bedürfnisse des Verbrauchers zugeschnitten sind.
 

Datenschutz
 Es gilt die aktuelle Datenschutzerklärung der WALL GmbH.


 Rechtswahl und Gerichtsstand
 Für alle Rechtsstreitigkeiten aus oder im Zusammenhang mit dem Kaufvertrag gilt ausschließlich österreichisches Recht. Die Anwendung des UN-Kaufrechts ist ausgeschlossen.
 Soweit der Kunde Verbraucher ist, gilt das Recht der Bundesrepublik Österreich aber nur, soweit dem keine zwingenden gesetzlichen Vorschriften, insbesondere Verbraucherschutzvorschriften, entgegenstehen.
 Mit Kunden, bei denen es sich um Kaufleute handelt, oder die keinen allgemeinen Gerichtsstand im Inland haben, wird für sämtliche Streitigkeiten aus den mit DOMUS VIVENDI geschlossenen Verträgen Wien als Gerichtssand vereinbart.